TLDR · QUICK LINKS

STARTUP NECROMANCY: DEAD GOOGLE APPS DOMAINS CAN BE COMPROMISED BY NEW OWNERS

arstechnica.com5 min read

Summary from the TLDR newsletter

Google Workspace user accounts remain until an organization's Google account is deleted - if the company account isn't deleted, anyone with access to the domain can reactivate the Google accounts for former employees.