TLDR InfoSec · QUICK LINKS

PLEX UPDATE RAISES PRIVACY CONCERNS

techspot.com4 min read

Summary from the TLDR InfoSec newsletter

Plex has rolled out a new feature called Discover Together. It is enabled by default and allows friends and those with access to the Plex server to view anything that a user watched or rated. Many Plex users are enraged by this update and feel that it violates the principles of self-hosting.